Pandora Garage

02Jan11

http://www.tsimportedautomotive.com/

108 S. Jefferson St.
Pandora, OH, 45877
USA

Tel 800.543.6648 (US & Canada only)
Tel 419.384.3022 (Tech / General Information)
Fax 419.384.3272 (24 hours)
email tedtsimx@bright.net

What does our 40+ years in the racing and British car industry mean to you? Knowledge, experience and “been there done it, raced it won it” hands on that are hard to match. From designing parts to building engines, we have the knowledge and experience to help you.

“You can go back home” or read the history of our building. In 1913, my uncle opened the Pandora Auto Agency as a garage and sales agency. In 1914 he took on the Dodge franchise. This was the first year for Dodge. In the late 1920’s, Plymouth was added to the product lineup. My Dad went to work in the facility in the 1930’s and was there, with the exception of a time out for WWII, until he retired in 1968.

Dad was the salesman, bookkeeper, manager and sometimes mechanic during his 30+ years. As a little boy, I got to go to “work” with my dad. We were open on Saturday night until 8 pm. I would get to pump gas and hang out.

This was in the late 1940’s. WWII had ended but new cars were not yet readily available. But, you could finally get tires. We had tires stacked almost floor to ceiling in the showroom. A great place for a little kid to play. These were still 16” so you could crawl down into the tire stack and hide. Years later I stood in my Dad’s office, now my office, and spec’d out my first new car.

The dealership remained in the family until 1987 when my uncle’s daughters sold the franchise. At that time the dealership was one of two original, started with Dodge in the first year of production, in the USA. The building was sold and went through a series of owners. Early in 2000, I had a chance to buy the building. It is now “back in the family”.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.